containment

The mutual resentment between my father and my wife has escalated to a point of no return. The comparison between my father and hers is inevitable. As the years progress, I grew dismal myself at his tantrum. While her stubbornness and defiance of reason also keeps me from being productive. My mother’s role has grown increasing important over the past few months. The key to her diplomatic success usually lies in verbal containment, a crucial aspect of social game theory. By not sharing everything you know, including personal sentiments with every party, you increase your tactical advantage in a usually zero-sum game.

About aquazorcarson

math PhD at Stanford, studying probability
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

