farewell address

The past 9 months at XYZ have been one of the most intense in my career so far. I have learned a tremendous amount in a very short period of time, thanks to generous support of my manager, my onboarding buddy and many other folks on the team. I am also thankful for the opportunity to work with other teams as well as hosting an intern.

Due to family reason and personal connections, I have decided to move on to a different opportunity. I hope I have made some impact here at XYZ, and that I have shared something useful to the team. The mission at XYZ still makes perfect sense to me and it remains a noble pursuit. However I think there is a mismatch between my skill set and area of interest and the type of work that is required.

So I hope to stay in touch with many of you. Please keep me posted on the latest at XYZ. Given such a diverse pool of talents, I am confident you all can make it to the finishing line!

About aquazorcarson

math PhD at Stanford, studying probability
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment